White World – Music for Dance And​.​.​.

CD White World – Music for Dance And​.​.​.
All composition by Boris Kovač (Gema), except For Sanja by Lav Kovač (Sokoj)
Released May 5, 2020.

Includes unlimited streaming of White World – Music for Dance And​.​.​. via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

performed by New Ritual Quartet:
Boris Kovač – soprano & alto sax, bass clarinet, melodion, voice
Slobodanka Stević – piano
Siniša Mazalica – double bass
Lav Kovač – drums, percussion
Guest musician – Lazar Novkov – accordion

1. White World
2. Tango Apocalypso Now
3. Zojka’s Vals
4. Erotic Tango Macabre
5. For Sanja
6. Bass Tango
7. Life as a Fox
8. Entertain You
9. Earlymorning Waltz
10. Raindrops Tango
11. Simple, simple…Life
12. Samo nemam tebe, tebe


Recorded at KacharaMMStudio Bukovac in 2018.
Prodeuced and mixed by Boris Kovač and Dima Jakovljević.
Recorded by Dima Jakovljević. Mastered by Angstrom Mastering, Bruxelles.
Design by Tamara Jakovović.

We live in an era that reflects on a beautiful albeit sad past, that exists in a worn-out present and that looks on at a dreary future… In such circumstances, what are we to do, but to… dance!

This album is a collection of my works for dance, composed over a period of 20 years. It also includes one remarkable ballad composed by Lav. Many of these compositions were written for films and theatre plays.

The 3 full stops at the end of the title suggest anything else that this music could inspire beyond a desire to dance. What that may be, depends entirely on the listener…

Boris Kovač